Oral Health

Dental Industry Award Winners Announced 2024

[adinserter block=”4″]

The Denobi Awards, an industry-wide dental awards program celebrating outstanding individuals and dental teams, held its fourth annual red-carpet gala today and named 10 individuals and two dental teams as recipients.

The Denobi Awards Gala is the premier celebration recognizing and honoring excellence in dentistry and is focused on honoring “unsung heroes” from all roles in dentistry – those who’ve made outstanding contributions to the world-wide dental industry. With the 2024 gala exclusively sponsored by John Stamper Media, hundreds of nominations were received and a shortlist was released in January. In partnership with the National Mobile & Teledentistry Conference, the prestigious gala took place on March 2, 2024 in Dallas, TX.

“Denobi Shortlisters and Winners have gone on to do amazing things around the world! For some, it’s been instrumental in advancing their careers. For others, it’s helped them launch organizations, kickstart initiatives, receive funding and work toward legislative and industry change,” stated Melissa Turner, co-founder. “Big things are on the way for The Denobi Awards program, and we’re excited to make an even bigger impact in the future!”

This year’s gala was hosted by industry leaders Katrina Sanders and Dale Stewart and introduced a new award, the Speaking Consulting Network Rising Star Award. The evening culminated with the presentation of the Dr. Lou Shuman Denobi Pinnacle Achievement Award, the program’s highest honor recognizing an individual whose leadership and ongoing contributions have dramatically impacted the profession. The recipient of the 2024 pinnacle award is Noah Levine, Editorial Director at MJH Life Sciences.

“Winning a Denobi Award is unlike anything else in dentistry as winners join an elite group of leaders at
the forefront of change and innovation. We’re proud this is not a popularity contest, “ stated Sonya Dunbar, co-founder. “Instead, the program is focused on giving honor where honor is due and bringing awareness to the outstanding initiatives the nominees are taking part in.”

Congratulations to the following 2024 Denobi Award winners:

Allison Norris, Founder & CEO (SCN Rising Star Award) – Founder & CEO, Dentele Group

Amy Wood, HCISPP – CEO, Copper Penny Consulting

Brian Colao, Director – Member & Director of the Dental Service Organizations Industry Group at Dykema

Christy Jo Fogarty, BSDH, MSOHP, LHD, ADT – Founder, Fogarty Dental Services

Dana Watson, BSE, FAADOM – Practice Manager, Midtown Smiles

Jonathan Bonanno, Ph.D. Candidate – Founder, Chief Psycho; CTO, Clinical Excel Computech

Noah Levine, Editorial Director (Dr. Lou Shuman Pinnacle Achievement Award) – Editorial Director at MJH Life Sciences

Noel Paschke MS, RDH – Founder & President, Ultrasonics Plus

Shavonne R. Healy, MSDH, RDH – Founder & CEO, A Higher Learning

Whitney Dietz, DDS and Julie Bostwick, CDT – Aspen Dental

Children’s Volunteer Health Network (Team Award) – Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

Smile America Partners (Team Award) – Farmington Hills, Michigan

Tickets are on sale now for the fifth annual Denobi Awards Gala on March 8, 2025. Nominations run from October 1 – December 31, 2024.

To learn more about The Denobi Awards and watch highlights, visit www.DenobiAwards.com.

To learn more about the National Mobile & Teledentistry Conference, visit www.nmdconference.com.

[adinserter block=”4″]

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *